Peck, Richard

ransferred to a junior high school to teach English. After a while, he decided to cut his career short and write. However, these observations about junior high school students proved excellent material for his books.

The Mouse

The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail

$12

ISBN Number:

2.33 out of 5
3 reviews

Product Description

Please do not buy this book as it is a Publibug sample!

Newbery Award-winning author Richard Peck is at his very best in this fast-paced mystery adventure. Fans of The Tale of Desperaux, A Little Princess, and Stuart Little will all be captivated by this memorable story of a lovable orphan mouse on an amazing quest.

The smallest mouse in London’s Royal Mews is such a little mystery that he hasn’t even a name.

SKU: book2013feb367. Category: .

Write a comment about this book on Facebook

2.33 out of 5

3 reviews for The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail

  1. 3 out of 5

    :

    This was a truly lovely book. A delight to read out loud and the sweetness of a world that you get to see through the eyes of the mouse who live in it. This little mouse has a lot of troubles to carry on his back – he doesn’t know who his parents are, doesn’t have many friends – but he is brave and interesting.

  2. 2 out of 5

    :

    A little mouse in Victorian England strikes out to find his purpose in this sweet but a little bit confounding novel. Not quite as strong as Peck’s SECRETS AT SEA, it takes a while for the reader to figure out what is going on. There is a lot of description but you don’t know where the story is going – some context is missing that could help involve the reader. Still, the descriptions of Victorian society are fun and half-way through the book the plot is made clearer.

  3. 2 out of 5

    :

    A very small mouse squeaks up about life among the Royals during the Golden Jubilee. After all, every job done by humans is also done by mice. Only better.

    Sneakily teaching history while following the misadventures of our mouse friend throughout the palace, Richard Peck’s expected excellent characterization and humor follow our Mouse through the royal household as he blunders about, living the best he can and trying to first out about himself.

Add Review

Add a review

*